Doogie White
As Yet Untitled


01. Come Taste The Band
02. Time Machine
03. Dreams Lie Down And Die
04. Lonely
05. Land Of The Deceiver
06. Secret Jesus
07. Sea Of Emotion
08. Catz Got Yer Tongue
09. Living On The Cheap
10. Times Like These

Line up:

Doogie White - Vocals
Patrick Johansson - Drums
Thomas Broman - Drums
Derek Sherinian - Keyboards
Tony Carey - Keyboards
Neil Murray - Bass
Greg Smith - Bass
Paul Logue - Bass
Pontus Norgren - Guitar
Marcus Jidell - Guitar
Phil Hilborne - Guitar
Mick Tucker - Guitar
Patti Russo - Guest vocals.

Record Label / Year of Release:

Metal Mind Productions 2011


This Scottish vocalist came to the attention of the worldwide audience when Ritchie Blackmore asked him to be the lead singer in his reformed RAINBOW. They recorded one album together — "Stranger in Us All". Doogie would go on to sing with Swedish neo-classical guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen for over a six-and-a-half-year period, record two albums and tour the world. He also recorded four albums and toured with CORNERSTONE and is currently the lead singer of TANK.

According to a press release, "As Yet Untitled" is a collection of 10 dramatic and hard-hitting rock songs co-written by White and some good friends he has made over the years on the rock scene.

Commented White: "I always thought my first solo album should be called this. The journalists at Sounds and Kerrang! always had a line that so and so are in the studio recording an album, as yet untitled… Well, now I have actually done that.

"I always like to be part of a band but I found myself isolated for a short while and decided to record some of the songs that I had been working on, while either on the road or back at home.

"I won't sit around and wait for the phone to ring. A bored Doogie is a dangerous thing!

"I gathered the good and the great, companions who had travelled the world with me at various times. Friends who I knew were outstanding players and to a man and one beautiful woman they gave freely of their talents and time. I am forever in their debt."

The album was recorded at various studios in Florida, Germany, and Scotland but most of the production was handled in Sweden with Pontus Norgren (HAMMERFALL) at the helm.